Honors Society Update

NASSP, the parent organization of NHS, is proud to announce the winners of the 2022 National Honor Society Scholarships!

Every state in the U.S. is represented among the winners, along with the District of Columbia, as well as our overseas chapters. These students, all members of the class of 2022, were chosen from among thousands of applicants.

Recipients were selected based on the four pillars of NHS: Scholarship, Service, Leadership, and Character. Among this year’s recipients are nonprofit founders, medical researchers, successful fundraisers, community leaders, and most importantly, individuals who are passionate about helping others.

“I am humbled to recognize these outstanding student leaders for the tremendous work they’ve done for their communities,” says NASSP CEO Ronn Nozoe. “We hope that honoring their hard work will inspire others to rise to the challenges of the moment. Their ability and resilience to persevere in the face of uncertainty bodes well for our future.”

Evan Osgood from Loveland High School in Loveland, OH, was named this year’s national winner. Four students also won inaugural NHS awards for embodying the four pillars: Ethan Sandoval from La Salle High School in Pasadena, CA; Owen Zhang from Bellaire High School in Bellaire, TX; Pooja Muthuraj from Maggie L. Walker Governor’s School, in Richmond, VA; and Alyssa Speelman from St. Labre Indian Catholic High School in Ashland, MT.

View profiles of the top 25 recipients on the NHS website at nhs.us/scholarship and view press releases at nassp.org. —


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • More Networks
Copy link